February 1

National Girls and Women in Sports Day (NGWSD)

NGWSD

February 3, 2016

Today and every day we celebrate the accomplishments of female athletes!

The annual celebration seeks to recognize the extraordinary achievements of those who have helped affect change and create opportunities for women and girls in sports. 

What did you think of Miss Holly teaching us Yoga? What was your favorite pose?

Who is your favorite female athlete? 

katiegracie gold

Tags:

Posted February 1, 2016 by pefairy in category Sports, Sportsmanship

13 thoughts on “National Girls and Women in Sports Day (NGWSD)

  1. sophia t

    My favorite female athlete is Carli Lloyd because her coach didn’t believe in her but when she was playing in the World Cup she made almost every single point they scored ! And she shows great sportsmanship ,also she’s not afraid to play against the boys!!!!!!

  2. Ariana R

    I had such an amazing time with Ms. Holly she was just so amazing and can do many things….I had a lot of fun and i hope she can come again!!!!Also my favorite female athlete is Florence Joyner because she is an amazing athete, she was the FASTEST WOMEN IN THE WORLD!!!! She inspires me in so many ways… I just love her

  3. Abby Donnelly

    My favorite athlete is Gabi Butler because she is a great cheerleader, and a lot of people don’t think cheer is a sport but it is. She makes motivational videos on youtube as well. PS I miss you

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *