October 14

Past and Present Athletes

This is a GREAT story…

Meet Coach Belanger, Saratoga’s Modified Field Hockey Coachextraordinaire.

She was Mrs. Ferrie’s student, WAY BACK while I taught and coached at Shenendehowa!!

It is great to see her again, as she was always a great student, athlete… and now friend.

The best part of this story…she is now my daughter’s field hockey coach 🙂

How cool is that!!!! Lucky field hockey player (Grace), lucky parent (me).

Keep up the great work Coach Belanger!!

Do you ever run into past teachers, students, friends that made such a great impact on you?


Posted October 14, 2012 by pefairy in category Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “Past and Present Athletes

  1. Julia Ettkin

    WOW! That is so cool. She must be a good coach. I wish I could play feild hockey. But it would be cool if Coach Belanger could come to pasley. Mrs.Czcany is leaving really soon but on the last day when she is here we shouid supprise her with something

  2. pefairy (Post author)

    Yup…she is a cool coach! My daughter loves her as a coach.
    As for Miss Cskany….she will be missed 🙁
    We do have surprises in store for her…shhhhhh!

  3. Kayla S

    Hi!! I always see my past teacher around! All my teachers have made a great impact on my career! (p.s. in the MS they call P.E. gym 🙁 )

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *