January 21

Activity Based Birthday Parties

It must be the PE Teacher in me….I like to have activity based birthday parties!

My goal is to always get kids moving!!
My children have had swim parties, gymnastics, dance/YMCA birthday parties, to name a few.  This year, it will be Cheetah themed (what else)

We plan on having many exercise themed games and contests.  No “real winner” just lots of fun.  We even plan on having a snow sculpture contest outside.  Bundle up everyone 🙂

What is your favorite kind of birthday party?

 

Tags:

Posted January 21, 2014 by pefairy in category Family Journal

9 thoughts on “Activity Based Birthday Parties

  1. Julia E

    My favorite kind of birthday party is a game night or a sleepover. Exercise can be in both of these! Also I am almost done with my project. All I have to do is print out the athlete and tape it on.

  2. Genevieve

    my favorite kind of birthday party is a rollerskating birthday party because it is very fun but it is also good exercise.it works on your calf muscles and your thigh muscles too!:)

  3. pefairy (Post author)

    Hi Genevieve! I am busy today getting ready for my daughter’s Cheetah themed party. Right now we are drawing the Cheetah, for the “pin the tail” on the Cheetah. I even brought home the Cheetah relay sticks from PE. We will try some relays outside in the snow!! I have some Cheetah print balloons too. My daughter is soo excited!!

  4. Abby D

    HI MRS.FERRIE. MY FAVORITE KIND OF PARTY IS A SLEEPOVER OR EVEN ONE LIKE FROM 4:30 – 9:00 ! was your daughters party fun? i love animal print too! (great ideas)

  5. pefairy (Post author)

    Hi Abby!!
    Sleepovers are fun! However from my experience, no one sleeps!!
    My daughter’s party was fun. We even took her friends outside to play in the snow 🙂

  6. carys

    i definetly agree with abby i loveeeee sleepovers but i also like fun dance or pool parties!!!!!!

  7. abby

    I had a birthday party at the YMCA. It was a swimming party
    And me and giovanna went to the gym and we played basketball
    intill her dad got there it was fun:-)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *