9 thoughts on “Back To School Healthy Habits

  1. pefairy (Post author)

    In the PEFairy house, we stress the importance of REST. We are pretty strict about getting to bed early during the school week. My older kids, spend time reading before bed, so everyone gets some “down time”. I have been somewhat tired from teaching and coaching after school…I needed a nap today 🙂 to be ready for tomorrow!

    Another healthy habit we stress at our house is eating a balanced meal. We always try to have some sort of GREEN vegetable at dinner. Tonight is spinach!!

  2. pefairy (Post author)

    Now that I am coaching, I don’t get home in time to make dinner. Sometimes I start preparing for dinner, early in the morning. Then my husband just has to heat up the meal at dinner time. We still try to eat healthy and avoid chicken nuggets and fries. My kids love them, but they are just not healthy 🙂

  3. Mikayla

    Mrs.Ferrie I miss you so much!!!!!!! Gym is sooooooo different without you. We started our cross country unit and i love it because im 1st period and its cold out,and I love running in the cold.I kinda want to come back to pashley because they dont switch classes as much as they do in the middle school and its hard caring around all the books.I Miss you and the teachers!!

  4. pefairy (Post author)

    Mikayla!!! It is so great to hear from you. We miss you at Pashley too!
    You are a great runner…and at all sports. Are you playing soccer this fall?
    I hope to see you soon!

  5. Kayla S

    I miss pashley!!! P.E. is fun we were going to do a perimiter run today but it was raining 🙁
    I liked pashley P.E. better because our MS class is only about 40 ish minutes 🙁 at pashley it was 1 hour….. MISS YOU!!!! are you doing the apple run??? i am !!!!! 🙂

  6. pefairy (Post author)

    Hi Kayla!! It is so great to hear from you! We miss you at Pashley! I have a student teacher now, and she rocks!
    Are you playing soccer this fall? I will see you at the Apple Run! My little one will run the kids race 🙂

  7. Kayla S

    I am playing fall travel soocer. Our team has 1 win 0 loses!!! We did the perimter run today…. the top five runners got to be team captains for a relay race…. i got 4th place so i am a captain. Grace K is on my team also!
    Miss you!!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *