May 2

Snack ATTACK at Pashley

Yesterday we had our first SNACK ATTACK!

It was awesome!

  • Nutritionist, Mrs. Hyde spoke to our students about healthy snacks (there sure is a lot of sugar in our everyday food!)
  • students traveled from center to center preparing a nutritious snack 🙂   YUM
  • by the end of the session, each student had a recipe card for everything they prepared
  • “thumbs up or thumbs down” let us know what their favorites were

Bottom line….PASHLEY students are healthy on the inside and out!

A BIG shout out to the Wellness Committee and the awesome parent helpers!!!

What did you enjoy most from the Snack Attack?


Posted May 2, 2012 by pefairy in category Uncategorized

7 thoughts on “Snack ATTACK at Pashley

  1. pefairy (Post author)

    CARROTS

    by Judith Natelli McLaughlin

    Carrots orange, long and bright

    Make my snowman’s nose tonight

    Carrots shredded thin and fair

    Make lovely, layered orange hair

    Carrots crunchy, cold and sweet

    Make my favorite snack to eat!!

  2. pefairy (Post author)

    What a great time! I was so busy taking pictures I didn’t get a chance to try the smoothies. I love smoothies! How were they? My favorite would have to be the Hummus Creatures! Hummus is always a favorite snack of mine. It has a ton of protein to keeping me strong. Today, I am bringing my trail mix to school for MY snack!

  3. pefairy (Post author)

    Hi Emma! I am hoping to go for a long family bike ride on Sunday 🙂

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *