June 20

I AM a Warrior!

Hill Climb

Can you see me???  I am one of the hundreds of thrill and exercise seekers at the

West Mountain  WARRIOR RUN!!

Highlights from my race…

  • met up with past students from Pashley, now young adults, still making exercise a priority!!
  • completed every obstacle, as they were much easier than I expected…phew!
  • Ran with Coach Vrooman and Coach Ball…BH-BL Field Hockey Coaches and Hall of Fame-rs 🙂
  • Had the best day, especially with the view from the top of West Mountain…although it sure did take a while for me to get to the top.
  • and for the 5th graders….I did not let my crushed finger keep me from competing!!

Does this Warrior Race look fun to you?

Tags:

Posted June 20, 2011 by pefairy in category Family Journal

9 thoughts on “I AM a Warrior!

  1. Mrs. Fernau

    Mrs. Ferrie, YOU ROCK!!! You are an inspiration to us all. Maybe next year I’ll try it with you!

  2. molly g.

    i agree mrs.fernau what mrs. ferrie had the guts to try is incredible it sounded intimidating when she told us about it!! i cant imagine actually running it!!!! but hey its an idea, but i’m glad that she did it , i hope she did her best and had fun!!!!:D
    MoLly G.

  3. pefairy (Post author)

    On my way up the mountain…I just could never see the top. I HAD to keep a positive attitude for sure. When I finally made it, and I could see the spectacular view…it all was worth it 🙂

    I can’t wait to sign up again, next year. Maybe we will have a Pashley team?!

  4. pefairy (Post author)

    Kayla,
    What about the Silks and Satins 5K, in July?
    You would do great job!

  5. Sadie

    Congrats on the warrior run and the silks and satins 5k run! Hope your summer is still the best!

  6. molly g.

    I hope you did well on it too mrs. ferrie! (knowing you , you probably did great!!!:) I also hope your summer’s going great!!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *