July 29

Mother Daughter 5K Fun

 

Highlights from the Saratoga Silks and Satin 5K Running Race (Benefiting the Special Olympics)

  • Spending a Saturday morning with some awesome Pashley girls and their Moms’
  • participating and finishing  a 3.1 mile road race
  • running through a neighborhood sprinkler during the race
  • running by a house that was blaring the Theme from Rocky!!
  • Running the race with my daughter….it was AWESOME  (and yup, she beat me at the end :-))

What type of exercise do you like to do with your parents?

 

 

Tags: ,

Posted July 29, 2011 by pefairy in category Family Journal, Sports

6 thoughts on “Mother Daughter 5K Fun

  1. molly g.

    I exercise with my parents by having my mom or dad take me running on the scotia or burnt hills track 3 times a week, it is so much fun i usually run 4-5 laps!!:) And recently my dad took my brother and I hiking! We hiked Buck mountain in lake George it was great exercise!!!

  2. pefairy (Post author)

    Hi Molly!
    We are enjoying the Adirondack’s right now. My kids love the lake water. Swimming has been a big activity for us, this summer.
    We also like to kayak. That would be my favorite! Just today I had a loon pop up out of the water, close by. I love the sound that a loon makes.
    Enjoy your weekend!

  3. molly g.

    Oh my Goodness i LOVE the adirondack’s isnt it so beautiful?!!! Anyway , i have never tried to kayak before but it does sound fun especially on a beautiful lake!!!

  4. Anna M

    I run and so does my dad. we dont run alot togethr since he runs like 8 miles a day! i can only run about 2 or maybe 3 in 1 run…i also play softball and hav played it since i was 5 🙂 my dad coached every single year too!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *