December 7

The Mystery Ingredient Was?

Today was a visit from JODIE FITZ…

“Cooking with Kids” Extraordinaire!!

To go along with our Healthy Challenge for December,

she introduced us to a RAINBOW SMOOTHIE.

We added all the colors of the rainbow…yup even GREEN!

S P I N A C H was added at the end to make the most delicious and nutritious smoothies ever!!

The students gave the smoothies a thumbs up.

Thanks for visiting us today Jodie!

 

What is your favorite type of smoothie?


Posted December 7, 2012 by pefairy in category Uncategorized

8 thoughts on “The Mystery Ingredient Was?

  1. pefairy (Post author)

    Hi Reeghan! What did your sister think of the rainbow smoothies? The spinach was a huge surprise, but it tasted awesome. Raw, fresh spinach doesn’t have an over powerful taste. My favorite smoothie is a blueberrie one.
    I am meeting Mrs. Neddo at 8am for a Zen Sculpt class at the YMCA 🙂 today!!

  2. reeghan

    I was sick yesterday. So it really stunk that I could’nt move around yesterday. I just talked to Ella she said these same words.”she did’nt enjoy it. Have a great weekend. Girl power Mrs.Neddo and Mrs.Ferrie.

  3. pefairy (Post author)

    I have been making a bunch of smoothies lately. They fill me up, and taste great!! Blueberry is my favorite. My kids have been having them for breakfast!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *