July 12

Can You Find Me?

BLUEBERRIES are in season! Time to pick!

My favorite fruit would have to be blueberries.  Here is why 🙂

  • Blueberries are one of the easiest fruit to prepare and serve. There’s no peeling, pitting, coring or cutting.
  • Blueberries have more of the antioxidant power you need to fight aging, cancer and heart disease.
  • Blueberries contain no cholesterol or fat and are also low in calories.
  • THEY SIMPLY TASTE GREAT!!!!!

(BTW..it takes about 4 cups  of blueberries to make a blueberry pie)

Check out Eagles View Farm in Galway  518-882-9199

You better get there quick..I might have just picked them all 🙂

What fresh fruit do you like to pick?


Posted July 12, 2012 by pefairy in category Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “Can You Find Me?

  1. pefairy (Post author)

    I eat all the blueberries up before I get them ready to freeze!!
    We are about to make smoothies with them 🙂

  2. Chloe L.

    i love fresh blueberries and especially picking them.. my grandparents have blueberry bushes in their backyard so we can always pick them… i also love picking and eating fresh strawberries.

  3. pefairy (Post author)

    I am headed to a party tonight. I am making a blueberry sauce for my angel food cake…yum!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *