6 thoughts on “World Cup Soccer 2010

  1. Anna M.

    I love those! That’s so cool! My favorite is the one from South Korea, Japan in 2002. I’m excited for this years! Woo-Hoo!!!

  2. pefairy (Post author)

    Anna
    Have you heard about the American soccer player Clint Dempsey? His sister died of a brain aneurysm a while back.
    When ever he scores a goal, he looks up to the sky (at his sister) and thanks her for giving him the strength and guidance to keep playing soccer. Wow, what a story.

  3. carly g

    My Grandpa went to the Fifa world cup in 2006. He went and got me a reppleca of the one they used! I still have it.

  4. pefairy (Post author)

    I had the Portugal soccer game on this morning. My daughter didn’t know what all that extra noise was when they were playing. I told her it was the horn of choice for soccer fans in the stadiums in South Africa. It kind of sounds like an elephant and is a great way to show your support for your on-field heroes. She said it sounded like a great BIG mosquito!!

  5. pefairy (Post author)

    WOW!! I just watched USA beat Algeria in an awesome 90 minute game!!

    Way to go Landon Donovan!!
    USA…USA…USA…USA…USA!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *